EU election results in Brent

The results of the elections for Members of the European Parliament were announced on Sunday evening.

For the London Region, the following were elected:

1Irina von WieseLiberal Democrats
2Claude Ajit Moraes*Labour Party
3Benyamin Naeem HabibThe Brexit Party
4Dinesh DhamijaLiberal Democrats
5Scott John AinslieGreen Party
6Sebastian Thomas Dance, commonly known as Seb Dance*Labour Party
7Luisa Manon PorrittLiberal Democrats
8Lance Philip Anisfeld, commonly known as Lance Philip FormanThe Brexit Party


Voting in Brent

The number of votes in Brent were as follows:

Party/individual candidateNumber of votesShare
Labour Party25,56536.58%
Liberal Democrats16,14123.09%
The Brexit Party8,01411.47%
Conservative and Unionist Party7,03710.07%
Green Party6,3989.15%
Change UK – The Independent Group2,8594.09%
UK Independence Party (UKIP)1,3371.91%
Women’s Equality Party8011.15%
Animal Welfare Party7821.12%
UK European Union Party (UKEUP) 17201.03%
Claudia McDowell420.06%
Daze Aghaji330.05%
Kofi Mawuli Klu340.05%
Roger Hallam290.04%
Alan Dennis Kirkby230.03%
Andrea Venzon200.03%
Andrew Medhurst130.02%
Mike Shad160.02%
Zoë Delemere Lafferty160.02%
Henry Muss70.01%
Ian Sowden70.01%
Total number of votes69,894100.00%

The turnout in Brent was 35.7%.

Help share this article

Click on the share icons or click on the email icon to email it to a friend or relative in Brent.

How can you help?

Write to your MP. Click here to find out more.

If you want to join us or are able to volunteer your time and skills, please contact us.